These are the books everyone will be talking about at Friendsgiving

Our team is dedicated to finding and telling you more about the products and deals we love. If you love them too and decide to purchase through the links below, we may receive a commission. Pricing and availability are subject to change.

There is nothing better than gathering around a table of delicious food with family and friends. And luckily, since the holidays are only a few weeks away, lots of time spent with loved ones is just around the corner.

While conversations are sure to cover everything from new jobs and pop culture to current events, you can also bet that must-reads will pop up into the convo.

Even if you aren’t much of a reader or just don’t have time to sit down and crack open a book, you don’t have to be left out of the discussion. With Audible, you can listen to the hottest books of the year whenever it suits you!

Listen to your current audiobook when holiday shopping, cooking at home or working out — there’s no wrong time. And since Audible has thousands of titles available, you’ll always have your finger on the pulse when it comes to books.

Keep scrolling to check out the five best-selling book titles sure to be on everyone’s minds this season — and how you can score major savings on your first four months of Audible!

Start listening with Audible today

1. Dune by Frank Herbert

Credit: Amazon

With the movie version of Herbert’s beloved novel Dune now in theaters (starring Timothée Chalamet and Zendaya), you can bet that everyone will be talking about this sci-fi book. The epic classic follows Paul Atreides and his family across the galaxy, touching on everything from adventure to environmentalism.

2. Apples Never Fall by Liane Moriarty

Credit: Amazon

Fans of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers are sure to have Apples Never Fall at the top of their reading lists this fall. This mystery thriller is all about the tennis-playing Delaneys. After the family’s matriarch goes missing, the family is quick to start pointing fingers.

3. Greenlights by Matthew McConaughey

Credit: Amazon

If you love Matthew McConaughey’s iconic voice, then you’ll love listening to him narrate his book Greenlights. The Oscar-winner shares life lessons, personal anecdotes and advice he’s learned over the course of his fascinating life.

4. The Midnight Library by Matt Haig

Credit: Amazon

If you could open a book and learn about an alternative life you could’ve had, would you read it? The Midnight Library‘s protagonist Nora is faced with this question and must “decide what is truly fulfilling in life, and what makes it worth living in the first place.”

5. The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Credit: Amazon

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo has gone totally viral on TikTok, so don’t be surprised if your Gen Z cousins bring it up this holiday season. This work of fiction is about “one classic film actress’ relentless rise to the top — the risks she took, the loves she lost and the long-held secrets the public could never imagine.”

Need-to-know deal: Save 46% on your first four months of Audible now

Here’s what you get: With this special deal, you’ll get one credit a month that you can use to buy any title from Audible’s premium selection that’s yours to keep. You’ll also gain access to the Plus Catalog, where you can listen to thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks, podcasts and more (no credits needed!), and you’ll get access to exclusive sales and 30% off extra premium titles.

After four months, your membership will run you $14.95 a month, but don’t worry about any commitment. You can cancel at any time.

Whether you want to treat yourself or give the gift of Audible to a loved one this holiday, this sale is too good to miss. Take advantage of this deal before it ends!

If you liked this article, check out all of the perks you can get with Amazon Prime Student.

More from In The Know:

Here’s everything you need to turn any small space into a music lover’s dream

Going back home for the holidays? 4 things you should do now

Here’s everything you need to plan the ultimate movie night in

No shade, but it’s time to stop mooching off your parents’ Amazon Prime — here’s why

Listen to the latest episode of our pop culture podcast, We Should Talk: