Cyberpunk 2077 global release dates: Find out when you can play

The biggest release of the year is finally upon us. After several delays, Cyberpunk 2077 will be launching this week on Dec. 10. However, depending on your time zone, some gamers might be able to access the game earlier than others.

Cyberpunk 2077’s official worldwide release date is Dec. 10 but it’s more accurate to say that Dec. 10 is when all regions will have the game. If you’ve preloaded the game, it might unlock for you earlier than others.

The official Cyberpunk 2077 Twitter account released a map with all the global release times.

Here’s the release breakdown by continents

The Americas:

EST: Dec. 9, 7:00 P.M.
CST: Dec. 9, 6:00 P.M.
PST: Dec. 9, 4:00 P.M.
COT: Dec. 9, 7:00 P.M.
BRT: Dec. 9, 9:00 P.M.

Africa, Europe and West Asia:

GMT: Dec. 10, 12:00 A.M.
CET: Dec. 10, 1:00 A.M.
EET, SAST: Dec. 10, 2:00 A.M.
TRT, MSK: Dec. 10, 3:00 A.M.
GST: Dec. 10, 4:00 A.M.

East Asia, Southeast Asia and Australia:

SGT, CST: Dec. 10, 8:00 A.M.
KST, JST: Dec. 10, 9:00 A.M.
AEDT: Dec. 10, 11:00 A.M.
NZDT: Dec. 10, 1:00 A.M.

And there you have it. Keep in mind, these only apply to PC gamers who have purchased digital copies of the game. If you bought the game on PC, you can download it now (along with a hefty pre-patch) to have it ready as soon as your region unlocks.

It’s a synchronized release schedule. In other words, regardless of time zone, all PC players will be accessing the game at the same moment. Dec. 9, 7:00 P.M. in New York City is the same time window as Dec. 10, 9:00 A.M. in Seoul.

For console gamers, Cyberpunk 2077 will unlock on Dec. 10, 12:00 A.M. according to their respective time zones.

If you liked this story, check out this article about why CD Projekt RED made Cyberpunk 2077’s campaign shorter than The Witcher 3 because of flaky players.

More from In The Know

Former Cyberpunk 2077 developer speaks out about brutal ‘crunch’ working conditions

This best-selling Dutch oven is $230 less than Le Creuset’s option — and food bloggers love it

Get the viral 8-in-1 Always Pan for the cheapest it’s ever been before it sells out again

These 5 Samsung laptops are on super sale for as low as $250 — that’s over 70 percent off